top of page
Search
  • carscamabpau1981

Media Viewer 6.4 Agfa Download Devodayb







ikee4 wrong channel, please use the channel that it is tagged for vn1515090: you can use strace (from strace.h.in ) to see what's taking so long I want to see in real time, not in logs (strace doesn't show real time) vn1515090: strace -f blackflow: thank you vn1515090: but as I said you can actually also write a _very_ simple wrapper that executes the real binary and pipes to less or ncurses so you can see it happening but yeah, strace is one way I tried that, but it didn't show me what I wanted. It showed several forks but didn't show what each process was doing fork() I thought the proccess that was blocking was wget is also one of the reasons you'd need the wrapper. it's a pain to trace Isn't fork() the process to create another one? yes. Okay, I just want to see what each proccess is doing Which I already managed to do, after a while vn1515090: I don't think strace is the best tool for that. as you can see from the manpage of strace "Does not work well on multi-process programs". and the manual here has further info "When writing trace output, strace may not be suitable. This happens because the system scheduler stops processes from blocking the others on the system" Is there any tool better? vn1515090: I don't know. I'm out of suggestions :) Any idea how can I make it less "stop"? vn1515090: just pipe to ncurses or less, they're like tail -f in CLI Because it shows for long


Related links:

0 views0 comments
bottom of page